理学士 (大学联招编号: JS2510)

主修課程

課程架構

理学院课程以联合收生的方式取录本科生,让学生在第一年修读不同科学领域的科目,以便更了解自己的兴趣和未来需要,于第一年完结前选择入读的主修课程,而学生>必须修读满一百二十八学分#以符合毕业之要求。

>> 詳細課程架構 <<

#生物资源与农业科学理学士(荣誉)学生必须修读满一百二十九学分。
#数学及统计理学士(荣誉)及精算学理学士学生必须于香港浸会大学修读满一百二十八学分及于西门菲莎大学修读满一百二十学分。


主修课程列表 (2022入学)




生物资源与农业科学理学士(荣誉)

本课程为香港首个及独有与农业相关的专业课程,融合生物资源管理与农业科学,旨在培养学生从可持续发展的概念,了解农业实践及保育 生物资源对社会、生态和自然环境的重要性。

所有修读本课程的同学将获提供专业工作实习机会,以及修读国际有机检查员协会(IOIA)的有机认证和检验员培训课程,及格同学可在世界各地进行有机检查工作。


详情

应用生物学理学士(荣誉)

本课程提供两项专修:

  1. 生物科技
  2. 环境科学
本课程提供生物学所需的培训,以满足本地及全球相关专门行业的要求,包括生物科技、生物医学、环境科技及管理和生态系统保育管理。各种的实验室课程及考察亦能让学生掌握生物及生物医学研究、生物科技及环境相关行业的专业技术。


详情

应用生物学理学士(荣誉)及生态及保育理学士(荣誉) [双学位]

本课程是由香港浸会大学和英国林肯大学合办的「3+1」双学位课程,学生首三年将在香港浸会大学就读,主修应用生物学课程的环境科学,以取得环境科学和管理的知识和技能,解决当前环境和人类健康相关的问题,并于四年级在英国林肯大学修读生态与保育课程,为学生在生态和保育原则方面提供巩固的基础,以应对保护生物多样性的挑战。


详情

分析和检测科学理学士(荣誉)

本课程目标为学生提供广泛的理科训练,以支持学生学习含跨领域内容的分析和检测科学。课程侧重培养学生的分析思维和解决问题的能力,以配合学生将来在职场面对多元化的问题。它亦注重装备学生相关的理论和实验技术,以协助学生面对检测和认证行业的发展。


详情

化学理学士(荣誉)

本课程的设计目的是让学生在与化学相关的科学范畴打好基础,并装备所需的知识以应付日后工作及解决生活问题(包括环境化学方面的问题),以迎合政府部门、教育界及工商界的需求。课程设计涵盖纯化学和应用化学领域,令学生可以得到充分锻炼,灵活适应本地以至海外的升学、就业需要。

学生将学到化学及其相关的科学基础理论,亦从不同类型的选修科目,掌握某些较专门知识。此外,同学透过在最后学年进行的专题研究,可体验研究工作及实践相关实验室技能。


详情

计算机科学理学士(荣誉)

本课程^ 致力培育有志于计算机科学或信息科技相关行业发展的学生。

课程设有四项专修:

  • 人工智能
  • 计算及软件技术
  • 数据与媒体传播(与传理学院新闻系合办)
  • 资讯系统及分析

本课程亦提供广泛的国际交流机会,如游学团、海外实习计划、海外暑期研究计划,及海外交流计划等。

^ 计算及软件技术专修、资讯系统及分析专修及双专修 (计算及软件技术专修+数据与媒体传播专修和资讯系统及分析专修+数据与媒体传播专修) 已通过香港工程师学会(HKIE)的学术评审。


详情

数学及统计理学士(荣誉)

本课程的设计目的是为学生建立稳固的数学和统计基础,并培养他们的逻辑思维和分析能力,并将所学运用到各个不同的领域。

课程特别强调在工业和商业领域的应用,训练学生学会使用各种计算机软件去解决管理科学、物流、计算器可视化、计算金融、工程设计、精算学、临床研究、工业应用、社会科学研究等应用中的实际问题。


详情

数学及统计理学士(荣誉)及精算学理学士 [双学位]

由香港浸会大学(浸大)及西门菲莎大学联合开办的这个双学位课程,特色是把数学、统计学及精算学中的定量及市场技巧运用于企业财务管理之中,当中部份课题如风险评估及市场结构等是浸大现有课程未有涵盖的。简而言之,这个课程以财务管理为核心,特别融合了数学、统计学及精算学的知识及技能。


详情

绿色能源及智能科技理学士(荣誉)

本课程旨在培养具有绿色能源和智能科技知识和实践技能的年轻专业人士,从事极具发展前景、与智能城市和零碳城市发展相关的工作。本课程教授能源科学、绿色科技和智能科技方面的基础和应用知识,例如绿色能源发电、智能储能和分配、碳排放审计、能源审计和能源管理。除了课堂学习外,学生还有体验式学习机会,例如实习和海外学习交流。课程还会协助学生准备专业认证考试。因此,本课程毕业生将极具竞争力,可从事与绿色能源和智能科技相关的广泛专业工作,例如能源审计和咨询、能源/公用事业、绿色/智能建筑设计和管理,及节能物科技. 此外,本课程的基础科学训练还为毕业生在科学、工程或创新科技领域的进修做好准备。


详情

Bachelor of Science (JUPAS Code: JS2510)

Major Programmes

Programme Structure

Students will be admitted on a Faculty basis with broad-based education in all scientific fields in Year 1. It allows students to explore and experience various scientific disciplines before choosing their Major programme at the end of Year 1. To graduate, students are required to complete a total of 128 units#.

>> Detailed Programme Structure <<

#129 units for BSc (Hons) in Bioresource and Agricultural Science
#128 units in HKBU and 120 units in Simon Fraser University for BSc (Hons) in Mathematics and Statistics and BSc in Actuarial Science


List of Major Programmes (for 2022 Entry)




BSc (Hons) in Bioresource and Agricultural Science

The programme is the first and unique agriculture related professional programme in Hong Kong, which focuses on the integration of agriculture with bioresource management with the aim of cultivating an understanding of the social, ecological and environmental significance of agricultural practices and bioresource conservation from the perspective of sustainability.

All students admitted into this programme will be offered an internship opportunity, and free professional organic certification and inspector training by the International Organic Inspectors Association (IOIA) to enable them to carry out organic inspections worldwide.


More Details

BSc (Hons) in Applied Biology

This programme offers two concentrations of study:

  1. Biotechnology
  2. Environmental Science
The programme is structured to provide the necessary training in the biological sciences to meet local and international needs in the fields of biotechnology biomedical science, environmental technology and management, ecosystem conservation management. Various laboratory courses and field trips are provided to equip students with technical skills for biological and biomedical research; and biotechnology and environmental industry.


More Details

BSc (Hons) in Applied Biology and BSc (Hons) in Ecology and Conservation [Double Degree]

This programme is jointly offered by the Hong Kong Baptist University (HKBU) and the University of Lincoln in UK. In this “3+1” Double Degree programme, students studying in the Environmental Science concentration of the Applied Biology programme will study the first three years at HKBU to gain fundamental and advanced knowledge and skills in environmental science and management to address current and topical environmental and human health-related issues and problems, and study Year 4 at the University of Lincoln in its Ecology and Conservation programme. This will provide students with a firm grounding in the principles of ecology and conservation to address challenges pertaining to the conservation of biodiversity.


More Details

BSc (Hons) in Analytical and Testing Sciences

The aim of the programme is to provide students with a broad-based training in major scientific disciplines to support their study in analytical science which is multi-disciplinary in nature. This programme emphasises on developing students' analytical mind and good problem-solving skills needed to solve the diversity of problems encountered in their future career. It will also equip students with the knowledge and practical skills to contribute to the growing testing and certification industry.


More Details

BSc (Hons) in Chemistry

The aim of the programme is to provide students with a strong foundation in all principal areas of chemical science and knowledge in developing career and solving real-life chemical problems, including those in the environmental area, and to meet the needs from government, education, industrial or commercial sectors. The curriculum is designed to equip students with ample knowledge in both pure and applied chemistry so that you are adequately and flexibly trained for both employment and postgraduate studies locally or overseas.

Students admitted into this programme will be introduced to fundamental principles of all principal branches of chemistry and other related scientific disciplines. Knowledge in more specialized areas of chemistry will be acquired through a variety of Major elective courses. Research experience and hands-on laboratory skills are gained through a required Final Year Project.


More Details

BSc (Hons) in Computer Science

The aim of the programme^ is to prepare students for pursuing a career or postgraduate study in computer science or Information Communication Technology related areas.

This programme offers four concentrations of study:

  • Artificial Intelligence (AI)
  • Computing and Software Technologies (CST)
  • Data and Media Communication (DMC) (collaborated with Department of Journalism, School of Communication & Film)
  • Information Systems and Analytics (ISA)

The programme includes diversified learning experience, such as (overseas) summer internship, 1-year placement, overseas summer research programme and overseas study exchange.

^ Full accreditation from the Hong Kong Institution of Engineers (HKIE) has been granted for CST, ISA and double concentrations (CST+DMC and ISA+ DMC).


More Details

BSc (Hons) in Mathematics and Statistics

The programme is designed to provide students with a solid foundation in mathematical and statistical concepts with an aim towards developing logical thinking and analytical skills that are applicable to various career fields.

Special emphasis on applications in industrial and commercial areas is stressed, and students are well trained in the use of various computer software packages to solve real-life problems in management science, logistics, computer visualization, computational finance, engineering design, actuarial science, clinical research, industrial applications, social science research and others.


More Details

BSc (Hons) in Mathematics and Statistics and
BSc in Actuarial Science [Double Degree]

The programme is jointly offered by the Hong Kong Baptist University (HKBU) and Simon Fraser University (SFU). The double degree approach leverages the quantitative and market skills of mathematics, statistics and actuarial science with corporate financial management practices. As such, this programme between HKBU and SFU has many elements, such as risk assessment and market structure, which are not in current course offerings at HKBU. Thus, the programme, while having finance at its heart, represents a unique combination of skills from mathematics, statistics and actuarial science. Shortlisted applicants will be invited to interviews and entrance examination.


More Details

BSc (Hons) in Green Energy and Smart Technology

The aim of the programme is to nurture young professionals with the knowledge and practical skills to develop and implement green and smart technology-driven approaches for a career in the rapidly expanding sector of smart and net-zero carbon city development. This programme provides training in green energy science and smart technology, such as green energy generation, smart energy storage and distribution, smart control systems and IoT, carbon audit, energy audit and energy management. In addition to in-class learning and projects, students have experiential learning opportunities, such as internship and overseas study exchange. Courses are also available to help students to prepare for professional certification examinations. Students graduating from this programme are well equipped and highly competitive for careers as green energy and smart technology professionals, e.g., in energy audit and consulting, energy/utility companies, green/smart building design and management, smart transportation and energy conservation. The basic science training also prepares students for further studies in science and engineering, or careers in technology innovation.


More Details